Although I was born in Cape Town, South Africa and have lived most of my life in that wonderful country, now in throes of creating history by hosting the 2010 World Cup tournament, I relocated temporarily to the United Kingdom in 2001 to “get the travel bug out of my system” so to speak. Life in the UK has been an endless journey of new experiences on this tiny yet densely populated island. Some of these have involved my being part of our company hiking club, although most of the current members have never worked there or no longer work there.  I am therefore one of a dying breed. I have documented many of our hikes on my website, accessible via my UK link.

The latest of these involves a spot in the Yorkshire Dales that we have frequented for at least the last four years or more.

View towards Chapel Le Dale and Ingleborough from the slopes of Whernside.

